Travel bans to South Africa

Welcome 2020!
January 23, 2020
Are you ready for the hunt of your life?
September 1, 2022

Travel bans to South Africa

Urgent notice!

Travel bans to South Africa:

RSA is imposing a travel ban on foreign nationals from high-risk countries such as Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Germany, theĀ United States, the United Kingdom and China as from 18 March 2020. RSA have cancelled visas of visitors from these countries from today and previously granted visas are hereby revoked. Any foreign national who has visited high-risk countries in the past 20 days will be denied a visa.

All travellers who have entered South Africa from high-risk countries since mid-February will be required to present themselves for testing.

South African citizens are advised to refrain from all forms of travel to or through the European Union, United States, United Kingdom and other identified high-risk countries such as China, Iran and South Korea. This is effective immediately.

No time frame has yet been indicated and the government virus-task team will meet 3 times per week to reassess the situation.

If you are travelling later in the year please send us all your rifle permit documents so that we have it ready when you decide to travel.

Please contact us if you have any questions?